Sold Down the Yangtze: Documents for CJC complaint

In Chapter 26 of my book Sold Down the Yangtze: Canada’s Lopsided Investment Deal With China, I said that I’d post on this blog documents from my complaint to the Canadian Judicial Council (CJC) and the CJC’s reply. The documents are attached below. They include items mentioned elsewhere in the Notes for my book, such as the federal government’s memorandum alleging that I lacked impartiality as an expert and the Hupacasath First Nation’s reply.

CJC complaint letter (24 September 2014).

Appendix A to CJC complaint letter: Hupacasath v Canada decision of Federal Court.

Appendix B to CJC complaint letter: Certificate and expert opinion of G Van Harten.

Appendix C to CJC complaint letter: Opinion articles of G Van Harten.

Appendix D to CJC complaint letter: Opinion article of P Crampton.

Appendix E to CJC complaint letter: Cross-examination of G Van Harten.

Appendix F to CJC complaint letter: Cross-examination of JC Thomas.

Appendix G to CJC complaint letter: Memorandum of federal government.

Appendix H to CJC complaint letter: Reply submission of Hupacasath First Nation.

Appendix I.1 to CJC complaint letter: Hearing transcripts of day one.

Appendix I.2 to CJC complaint letter: Hearing transcripts of day two.

Appendix I.3 to CJC complaint letter: Hearing transcripts of day three.

CJC reply letter (12 March 2015).